Progress being made

So, things are moving along nicely on my “Ocean of Flowers”.  I am almost finished with the 6th column of flowers, which means I get to attach it to the rest of the blanket.  Probably today.  I am truly enjoying the fussiness of this project.  And my color list is slowly running out of combinations for me to use for each new hex.  This picture here is of the current progress, folded in half on the dining room table, laid so that I can make sure I don’t get two hexes of a like color right next to one another like I did at the beginning.

We’ll see how much I get done today, as I will also be working on making some headbands to control this hair of mine, as I am letting it grow out in an effort to encourage Mimi to grow her’s back out.

My goal with this new blog, is to blog a little at least once a week…hopefully more.  I have been extremely neglectful of my blogging and my writing and many other things that I enjoy…time to get back to it and see where it goes.

About soonerknttnintx

Married, mom of 3 awesome kids, 2 wonderful dogs, and mistress to my crafting pursuits. I occasionally go off on rants, so consider yourself forewarned.
This entry was posted in Crochet, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment